Awards for Excellence 2016: Full results
Euromoney, is part of the Delinian Group, Delinian Limited, 4 Bouverie Street, London, EC4Y 8AX, Registered in England & Wales, Company number 00954730
Copyright © Delinian Limited and its affiliated companies 2023
Accessibility | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Modern Slavery Statement

Awards for Excellence 2016: Full results

Find details of all the winners of the Euromoney Awards for Excellence 2016 here.

AfE 2016 logo-196 135


 Global awards press release

Africa press release

Asia press release

CEE press release

Latin America press release

Middle East press release

North America press release

Western Europe press release

Awards for Excellence 2016 winners

Global winners

World's best bank 

World's best investment bank 

World's best bank for financing 

World's best bank for advisory

World's best bank for transaction services 

World's best bank for wealth management 

World's best bank for corporates 

World's best bank for financial institutions

World's best bank for public sector clients 

World's best bank in the emerging markets

World's best investment bank in the emerging markets 

World's best bank for SMEs

World's best digital bank 

World's best bank for CSR

World's best bank transformation 

World's best bank at adapting to the regulatory environment

World's best independent investment bank 

World's best bank for markets

World's best bank for diversity 

 Banker of the year

Regional and country winners



Central and Eastern Europe 

Latin America, Central America and the Caribbean

Middle East  

North America

Western Europe


About the Awards for Excellence

The Euromoney Awards for Excellence, launched in 1992 and now in its 25th year, were the first of their kind in the global financial publishing industry. The nature of the banking industry is changing, and this year we have made fundamental changes to the categories in our Awards for Excellence to reflect this. 

The main purposes of these changes are: to move away from awards based on individual product categories where other determinants of status and ability are readily available; to focus on banks/investment banks that can demonstrate an ability to deliver the different parts of their firms to meet clients’ needs and adapt to market and regulatory conditions, and to consider candidates for these awards that might not be global in scale, but are truly world class in the way they are run and in the services they deliver to clients. 

Euromoney’s award decisions are made by a committee of senior journalists, chaired by Euromoney’s editor, following the receipt of detailed submissions from market participants and extensive year-round research into the banking and capital markets in the region by our editors, journalists and research team. Euromoney’s Awards for Excellence cover global categories, best-in-class awards in all regions and the best banks in close to 100 countries around the world. 

Access the results

Please contact Patrick McCulloch, Euromoney, at  +44 2895 912905 or; alternatively, subscribe online.