Global Awards for Excellence 2008 announced
Euromoney Limited, Registered in England & Wales, Company number 15236090
4 Bouverie Street, London, EC4Y 8AX
Copyright © Euromoney Limited 2024
Accessibility | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Modern Slavery Statement

Global Awards for Excellence 2008 announced

Find out which institutions have excelled this year in providing high-quality products and services across all areas of commercial and investment banking.

Exclusive first look at the winners of the 2008 Awards for Excellence: Results now live

Be the first to see the results

2008 Awards for excellence results

  Who are the leading institutions in your country, region and sector?

  How does your company or service provider rank amongst its competitors?

Euromoney’s Awards for Excellence set the standards for banking and capital market excellence.

Award Winners announced Friday 11 July

Global Award winners
Global Best bank
Global Best investment bank 
Global Best M&A house
Global Best DCM house 
Global Best short-term debt house
Global Best leveraged finance house
Global Best ABS house
Global Best project finance house
Global Best ECM house
Global Best equity derivatives house
Global Best structured products house
Global Best commodities house
Global Best risk management house 
Global Best credit derivatives house
Global Best foreign exchange house
Global Best cash management house 
Global Best investor services house 
Global Best private bank 
Global Best private equity firm 
Global Best hedge fund
Global emerging market Awards
Best emerging market bank
Best emerging market investment bank
Best emerging market debt house
Best emerging market equity house
Best emerging market M&A house

Regional Award winners
North America
Latin America & Caribbean
Western Europe
Nordic and Baltic
Central and Eastern Europe
Central Asia
Middle East

Plus a country-by-country breakdown.
Please note only premium (level 2) Euromoney subscribers have privileged access to the results.
Subscribe now & be among the first to see this year's winners. If you are not a subscriber and would like access to the results, please visit for immediate access.

About the Awards for Excellence:
he Euromoney Awards for Excellence, now in their 16th consecutive year, continue to be the most respected awards in the financial services industry.

Building on our established criteria of past years, Euromoney combines quantitative data with informed and important subjective judgements to honour those institutions that have brought the highest levels of service, innovation and expertise to their customers.


Photos from the Awards for Excellence dinner

See previous Awards for Excellence results


Gift this article