Submissions no longer accepted for Regional and Country Awards for excellence
Euromoney, is part of the Delinian Group, Delinian Limited, 4 Bouverie Street, London, EC4Y 8AX, Registered in England & Wales, Company number 00954730
Copyright © Delinian Limited and its affiliated companies 2024
Accessibility | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Modern Slavery Statement

Submissions no longer accepted for Regional and Country Awards for excellence

The Euromoney Awards for excellence are in their 20th consecutive year. They continue to be the most respected awards in the financial services industry. Here are guidelines and deadlines for your Regional and Country Awards submissions.


Awards for Excellence 2011: Regional awards guidelines 


Awards for Excellence 2011: Country awards guidelines  

Please direct queries to Begoña Perez, research executive, Awards for excellence 2011 at or +44 (0)20 7779 8304.

Notes to all participating banks from the Editor:

We thank you for your continuing support of and interest in Euromoney’s Awards for excellence. Without your support we would not be able to produce what the industry considers to be the definitive awards for global financial services. We know that we ask much of you when we seek submissions during our awards process. That is why this year we have endeavoured to simplify the process in two ways: 1) To collect consistent, core data which facilitates comparative analysis of competing banks; 2) To allow each bank, in its own words, to tell the story of its achievements, improvements and performance over the past 12 months. The information we need is shown in much more detail on the guideline pages. However the decision making process within Euromoney remains the same. We continue to seek the best of the best in all countries offering banking services, as well as our regional banking and investment banking champions. As every year, size is important but certainly not paramount. Profitability is of course vital, but so is an ability to demonstrate growth, relative outperformance compared to peers and the ability to adapt to changing market conditions and/or client needs. Once submissions are received, our team of editors, journalists and researchers will analyse these in conjunction with our own market knowledge and research, before decisions are made by our editorial committee, which I chair. These decisions are never easy but they would be harder still without your help. Thank you and good luck! Clive Horwood Editor Euromoney

Awards for excellence 2011: Regional awards guidelines 


Awards for excellence 2011: Country awards guidelines  

Global guidelines TBA


Since 1992 Euromoney, the world’s leading financial markets magazine, has singled out the outstanding institutions in finance.

Over the years, the Awards for excellence have evolved with the markets they cover. They now incorporate 25 global awards for banking and capital markets; and awards for the best banks and securities houses regionally and in almost 100 countries around the world.

All the awards have one central theme – they recognise institutions and individuals that demonstrate leadership, innovation, and momentum in the markets in which they excel.

Banks are invited to submit their credentials for the awards which, after analysis and interview, are decided by a committee of senior Euromoney journalists chaired by the magazine’s editor, Clive Horwood.

More about the Awards for excellence

Gift this article