The 2018 Awards for Excellence will be available on following the awards ceremony announcements, and will be published in the July edition of Euromoney magazine.

World's best bank 2017: HSBC

World's best bank 2017: HSBC

Stuart Gulliver’s six-year transformation of HSBC has created a global bank that works, rather than one that merely exists.



 Awards for Excellence 2017
 © 2017 Euromoney

The global Awards for Excellence were announced on 6 July and can be read online and in the July edition of Euromoney magazine.

Awards ceremony information

Information for all award winners


About the Awards for Excellence

For almost 50 years, Euromoney has been the leading publication for covering the growth of international finance. Over the past 12 months its coverage has included interviews with close to 100 bank CEOs, ministers of finance and central bank governors around the world. 

Euromoney's Awards for Excellence are the awards that matter to the banks and bankers who matter. They were established in 1992 and were the first of their kind in the global banking industry. This year Euromoney received almost 1,500 submissions from banks in an awards programme that covers 20 global awards, more than 50 regional awards, and best bank awards in close to 100 countries.

Access the results

Please contact Patrick McCulloch, Euromoney, at +44 (0)2895 912905 or, or subscribe online

2016 results