The material on this site is for financial institutions, professional investors and their professional advisers. It is for information only. Please read our Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and Cookies before using this site.

All material subject to strictly enforced copyright laws. © 2020 Euromoney, a part of the Euromoney Institutional Investor PLC.

The virus, the emerging markets, and the UN's SDGs: why they matter to everyone

Euromoney Livestream with special guest: Mahmoud Mohieldin, Special Envoy on Financing the 2030 Agenda, United Nations

Join us live at 15.00 - 15.45 London/ 10.00-10.45 New York/18.00-18.45 Dubai/ 22.00-22.45 Hong Kong on Thursday 16th April for our Euromoney LiveStream. 

livestreamepisodenew1 

Our guest this week is Mahmoud Mohieldin, formerly Egyptian Minister of Investment and Vice President of the World Bank and now at the UN. We will be talking to Mahmoud about his view on the impact of the crisis on emerging markets and about the relevance of the UN and its sustainability agenda in the light of a prolonged global shutdown. We’ll also be asking him why he thinks we must cooperate to build resilience in fragile economies as we emerge from the first-order crisis. Join us to put your own questions directly to a senior leader at the top of the global response to Covid-19. 





We use cookies to provide a personalized site experience.
By continuing to use & browse the site you agree to our Privacy Policy.
I agree