The material on this site is for financial institutions, professional investors and their professional advisers. It is for information only. Please read our Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and Cookies before using this site.

All material subject to strictly enforced copyright laws. © 2021 Euromoney, a part of the Euromoney Institutional Investor PLC.

Global Awards for Excellence: Submission information

Full list of categories, journalists responsible and submission guidelines

CATEGORIES

The following is a complete list of global categories for the Euromoney Awards for Excellence together with email details of the journalists directly covering them.

Best bank (Clive Horwood: chorwood@euromoney.com)

Best investment bank (Clive Horwood: chorwood@euromoney.com)

Best M&A house (Peter Lee: peterlee@euromoneyplc.com)

Best investment grade debt house (Alex Chambers: achambers@euromoney.com)

Best leveraged finance house (Peter Lee: peterlee@euromoneyplc.com)

Best ABS house (Alex Chambers and Louise Bowman: lbowman@euromoney.com)

Best CDO house (Louise Bowman: lbowman@euromoney.com)

Best project finance house (Louise Bowman: lbowman@euromoney.com)

Best equity house (Peter Koh: pkoh@euromoney.com)

Best equity-linked house (Peter Koh: pkoh@euromoney.com)

Best structured products house (Alex Chambers: achambers@euromoney.com) NEW

Best commodities house (Peter Koh: pkoh@euromoney.com) NEW

Best risk management house (Peter Lee: peterlee@euromoneyplc.com)

Best credit derivatives house (Alex Chambers: achambers@euromoney.com)

Best foreign exchange house (Lee Oliver: euromoneyfx@euromoney.com)

Best cash management house (Laurence White: lwhite@euromoney.com)

Best investor services house (Florian Neuhof: fneuhof@euromoney.com)

Best private bank (Helen Avery: havery@euromoneyny.com)

Best private equity firm (Helen Avery: havery@euromoneyny.com)

Best alternative investment house (Helen Avery: havery@euromoneyny.com)

Best emerging market bank (Sudip Roy: sroy@euromoney.com) NEW

Best emerging market investment bank (Sudip Roy) NEW

Best emerging market debt house (Sudip Roy)

Best emerging market equity house (Sudip Roy) NEW

Best emerging market M&A house (Sudip Roy) NEW


SUBMISSION GUIDELINES:

For each global category, we ask that banks provide us with a submission of no longer than one side of A4 paper.

The submission should form a series of bullet points highlighting achievements of the bank in the relevant category over the previous 12 months.

Submissions should only contain information that you are happy for us to use in the event that your firm wins an award. We cannot and will not sign confidentiality agreements.

The deadline for receiving global category submissions is WEDNESDAY MAY 24.

These should be emailed to the editor at chorwood@euromoney.com; to the relevant journalist as above; and to our awards email address, awardsforexcellence@euromoneyplc.com.


DECISION-MAKING PROCESS

Once the submission date has passed, for each category the journalist and senior editorial team will assess submissions, and our own editorial perceptions, and formulate a shortlist of a minimum of three banks per category.

Banks which have made a shortlist will be informed by no later than June 12, although each category will vary.

The shortlisted banks will then be asked for interview. Each interview will last for around 30 minutes. All these interviews must be on the record – we will not check quotes after the interview, although we may come back to you to clarify facts.

The winners of each award will then be informed on or before our Awards for Excellence Dinner in London on July 13.


OTHER INFORMATION

For any other information please contact the relevant journalist in the first instance, or email both the journalist and the editor.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We use cookies to provide a personalized site experience.
By continuing to use & browse the site you agree to our Privacy Policy.
I agree