The material on this site is for financial institutions, professional investors and their professional advisers. It is for information only. Please read our Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and Cookies before using this site. Please see our Subscription Terms and Conditions.

All material subject to strictly enforced copyright laws. © 2022 Euromoney, a part of the Euromoney Institutional Investor PLC.


Banks and sites were first invited to take part in the third annual internet awards in July 2002. Euromoney approached those firms that had taken part before plus those that had expressed an interest in taking part over the past year and those that Euromoney journalists felt would like to be involved. Any bank or site was welcome to submit sites for consideration but we did ask potential participants to read the awards articles from previous years and consider whether their sites had a good chance of winning before they put themselves forward. Participants confirmed the sites they were submitting by mid-August.

For the purpose of these awards, Euromoney considered only websites - anything that is web-based or web-enabled. We did not assess private networks.

The best sites in each category were selected according to whether they offered the best functionality and strategy of their peers. This was assessed during site demonstrations.

Key features that we looked for include:

  • Does the site work?

  • Is it reliable?

  • Do clients use it?

  • Does it increase the speed/efficiency of its core business?

  • Does it offer functionality that other sites lack?

  •  Is it a good strategic fit with the business it serves?

Categories such as "Best bank for online fixed income/equity" were decided according to which bank offered the best range of sites in that asset class.

You have reached premium content. Please log in to continue reading.

Read beyond the headlines with Euromoney

For over 50 years, our readers have looked to Euromoney to stay informed about the issues that matter in the international banking and financial markets. Find out more about our different levels of access below.


Unlimited access to and

Expert comment, long reads and in-depth analysis interviews with senior finance professionals

Access the results of our market-leading annual surveys across core financial services

Access the results of our annual awards, including the world-renowned Awards for Excellence

Your print copy of Euromoney magazine delivered monthly

£73.75 per month

Billed Annually


Unlimited access to and, including our top stories, long reads, expert analysis, and the results of our annual surveys and awards

Sign up to any of our newsletters, curated by our editors


Already a user?

We use cookies to provide a personalized site experience.
By continuing to use & browse the site you agree to our Privacy Policy.
I agree