Sri Lanka debate participants
Euromoney, is part of the Delinian Group, Delinian Limited, 4 Bouverie Street, London, EC4Y 8AX, Registered in England & Wales, Company number 00954730
Copyright © Delinian Limited and its affiliated companies 2024
Accessibility | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Modern Slavery Statement

Sri Lanka debate participants

Sri Lanka debate: Sri Lanka seeks to be the centre of Asia

Ravindra Karunanayake-160x186  Ravindra Karunanayake (RK, MoF) has been minister of finance of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka since January 2015. First elected a member of parliament in 1994, he is a former minister of commerce and consumer affairs, and is assistant leader of the United National Party. He is a qualified management accountant. 
da 160x186  Duminda Ariyasinghe (DA, BISL) is director general and CEO of the Board of Investment of Sri Lanka, the agency tasked with attracting foreign direct investment to Sri Lanka. He has played a key role in building the nation’s infrastructure and developing the tourism, manufacturing, IT, knowledge services and agricultural industries. 
vk 160x186  Vajira Kulatilaka (VK, CSE) is chairman of the Colombo Stock Exchange and CEO of NDB Capital Holdings, the investment-banking arm of NDB Group. Kulatilaka has been instrumental in expanding NDB’s presence overseas and into areas like private equity and wealth management. 
 nm 160x186 Nayana Mawilmada (NM, WRMPP) is head of investments at the Western Region Megapolis Planning Project and has managed large-scale urban development projects across 15 countries. Before joining Megapolis, he was director general of the Urban Development Authority and managing director of investment banking boutique, York Street Partners. 
 mp 160x186 Mark Prothero (MP, HSBC) is an international manager with HSBC and has held senior leadership positions in Asia, the Middle East, Europe and the Americas, in a 27-year career with the financial services group. He is chief executive of HSBC Sri Lanka and Maldives. 
 kdr 160x186 K D Ranasinghe (KDR, CBSL) is an assistant governor of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka, which he joined in 1986. He has held several key posts including director of the economic research department. Ranasinghe also served as alternate executive director at the IMF between 2012 and 2015. 
 aw 160x186 Anushka Wijesinha (AW, CCC) is the chief economist of the Ceylon Chamber of Commerce and serves on the board of directors of Seylan Bank, FairFirst Insurance and HNB Grameen Finance. Wijesinha is curator of the Global Shapers Colombo Hub of the World Economic Forum. 


Gift this article