The material on this site is for financial institutions, professional investors and their professional advisers. It is for information only. Please read our Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and Cookies before using this site. Please see our Subscription Terms and Conditions.

All material subject to strictly enforced copyright laws. © 2021 Euromoney, a part of the Euromoney Institutional Investor PLC.

Awards for Excellence dates and guidelines

The Euromoney Awards for Excellence are fast approaching. They continue to be the most respected awards in the financial services industry. Building on our established criteria of past years, Euromoney combines quantitative data with informed and important subjective judgements to honour those institutions that have brought the highest levels of services, innovation and expertise to their customers.



Full list of categories, journalists responsible and submission guidelines


The following is a comprehensive list of global categories for the Euromoney Awards for Excellence 2010 together with email details of the journalists directly covering them.

We think that what each category entails should be self-explanatory. If you do require more information please contact the relevant journalist.

As always, we reserve the right to amend, add or remove categories during the submission and interview process.

Best bank

Clive Horwood/Peter Lee Best investment bank

Clive Horwood 

Best M&A house

Peter Lee

Best debt capital markets house
Hamish Risk

Best short-term debt house

Hamish Risk/Louise Bowman 

Best high yield bond house
Louise Bowman

Best credit derivatives house 

Hamish Risk/Louise Bowman 

Best equity capital markets house
Peter Lee

Best equity derivatives house 

Hamish Risk

Best risk management house 

Hamish Risk

Best sovereign advisory

Peter Lee

Best infrastructure and project finance house
Louise Bowman

Best commodities house
Dominic O’Neill   

Best flow house 
Clive Horwood 

NOTE: This award will take into account banks’ abilities in secondary markets across rates, credit, foreign exchange, equities and commodities.

Best transaction banking house
Laurence Neville  

Best investor services house 
Lawrence White  

Best wealth management house

Helen Avery  

Best independent bank or brokerage 
Louise Bowman/Helen Avery;  

Best hedge fund

Helen Avery  

Best emerging market bank

Sudip Roy  

Best emerging market investment bank

Sudip Roy  

Best emerging market debt house

Sudip Roy/Dominic O’Neill;   

Best emerging market equity house

Sudip Roy/Lawrence White  

Best emerging market M&A house

Sudip Roy   


For each global category, we ask that banks provide us with a submission of no longer than two sides of A4 paper.

The submission should form a series of bullet points highlighting achievements of the bank in the relevant category over the previous 12 months.

Submissions should only contain information that you are happy for us to use in the event that your firm wins an award. We cannot and will not sign confidentiality agreements.

The deadline for receiving global category submissions is FRIDAY MAY 28.

These should be emailed:

  to the editor at;

  to the relevant journalist as above;

  and to our awards email address,


Once the submission date has passed, for each category the journalist and senior editorial team will assess submissions, and our own editorial perceptions, and formulate a shortlist of a minimum of three banks per category.

Banks which have made a shortlist will be informed by no later than June 14, although each category will vary.

The short-listed banks will then be asked for interview. Each interview will last for around 30 minutes. All these interviews must be on the record – we will not check quotes after the interview, although we may come back to you to clarify facts.

The winners of each award will then be informed on or before our Awards for Excellence Dinner in London on July 8.


For any other information please contact the relevant journalist in the first instance, or email both the journalist and the editor.

More information on the Awards for excellence

We use cookies to provide a personalized site experience.
By continuing to use & browse the site you agree to our Privacy Policy.
I agree